Users can save their favorite or useful web pages/articles with bookmark functionality.
You can enable Bookmarks on [System Setting] >> 'Basic System Setting'.
Your users cannot see their bookmarks anymore just after you choose 'No' on the setting page. Bookmark data, however, remains on the server, so if you turn on this option again, then the users can find all bookmark data are there.
Pages/Articles which users have bookmarked are shown in Hot Entries, and they can share bookmarks.
The order of pages/articles of Hot Entries are determined by an original argorythm with the following formula as a parameter,
(The number of users who bookmark the page) * (How fresh the page is)
Flesher pages tend to go up, and then, ones bookmared by the hegher numbers of users follow.
Pages/Articles bookmarked over 2 weeks ago are not treated in Hot Entries.
RSS feed of Hot Entries is also available.